

# Corporate Governance

ODDO BHF (Switzerland) Ltd

October 2024

# **Corporate Governance**

### **Board of Directors**

#### Chairman

Joachim Häger

#### Vice-Chairman

Thierry Lombard<sup>1</sup>

#### Members

Nicolas Chaput

Agnès Falco<sup>1</sup>

**Dr. Alexander Ilgen** Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee

Andreas Ost Member of the Audit and Risk Committee

Martin Wiedmann<sup>1</sup> Member of the Audit and Risk Committee

**Christian Zahn** 

## **Executive Board**

#### Chairman

Martin Liebi

#### Members

Hannes Gallus

Raphaël van Zeebroeck

<sup>1</sup> Independent Member of the Board of Directors as required by the provisions of the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA).

## Auditor

#### PricewaterhouseCoopers AG, Zurich

## **Composition of the Board of Directors**

#### Joachim Häger, Chairman

Global Head Private Wealth Management, member of the Boards of Directors of ODDO BHF SCA, Paris, and ODDO BHF SE, Frankfurt, and member of the Group General Management Committee Degree in Business Administration, University of Trier Born 1963, German citizenship Member of the Board of Directors since 2016, Chairman since 2016

#### Thierry Lombard, Vice-Chairman<sup>1</sup>

Degree in Economics and Management, University of Geneva Born 1948, Swiss citizenship Member of the Board of Directors since 2021, Vice-Chairman since 2021

#### **Nicolas Chaput**

Global Head Asset Management & Private Assets of ODDO BHF SCA, Paris, and member of the Group General Management Committee Master in Business Law, Pantheon-Assas University, Paris Degree in Political Science, Sciences Po Strasbourg Born 1962, French citizenship Member of the Board of Directors since 2021

#### Agnès Falco<sup>1</sup>

Managing partner of her own consultancy firm, regulated in Monaco Master in Applied Economics, Sciences Po (Institute of Political Studies), Paris Master in Public Law, Université Paris-Descartes, Paris Graduate of Sciences Po (Institute of Political Studies), Paris Born 1971, Monegasque citizenship Member of the Board of Directors since 2024

#### Dr. Alexander Ilgen

Group Chief Financial Officer, Head of Corporate Development and member of the Boards of Directors of ODDO BHF SCA, Paris, and ODDO BHF SE, Frankfurt, and member of the Group General Management Committee Doctor's Degree in Economics, University of Augsburg Degree in Business Administration, University of Trier Certified Bank Officer Born 1973, German citizenship Member of the Board of Directors since 2024, Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee

#### Andreas Ost

Global Head Lending & Deposit Private Wealth Management, ODDO BHF SE, Frankfurt Degree in Banking Business Administration, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management Born 1973, German citizenship Member of the Board of Directors since 2022, Member of the Audit and Risk Committee

<sup>1</sup>Independent Member of the Board of Directors as required by the provisions of the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA)

#### Martin Wiedmann<sup>1</sup>

Chairman of the Board of QCAM Currency Asset Management Ltd, Zug Member of the Board of Directors of Pro Aurum Schweiz AG, Kilchberg Certified Bank Officer Born 1957, Swiss and German citizenships Member of the Board of Directors since 2017, Member of the Audit and Risk Committee

#### **Christian Zahn**

Global Head of Investment Banking of ODDO BHF SE, Frankfurt, and member of the Group General Management Committee Master in Banking and Business Administration, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management Degree in Business Administration, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management CFA Chartered Financial Analyst Charterholder Born 1981, German citizenship

Member of the Board of Directors since 2024

<sup>1</sup> Independent Member of the Board of Directors as required by the provisions of the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA)

## **Composition of the Executive Board**

#### Martin Liebi, Chairman (Chief Executive Officer)

Degree in Business and Economics, University of Bern Born 1965, Swiss citizenship Member of the Executive Board since 2022, Chairman since 2022

#### Hannes Gallus

Degree in Business Administration, Goethe University, Frankfurt Certified Bank Officer Born 1981, Swiss and German citizenships Member of the Executive Board since 2019

#### Raphaël van Zeebroeck

Master in Business Administration, Nancy II University (IAE), Nancy Born 1972, Belgian citizenship Member of the Executive Board since 2022

## **Organisation of the Board of Directors**

The Board of Directors comprises five or more members. It meets as often as necessitated by the business, but at least four times a year, and generally once per quarter. The majority of its members must be present in order to achieve quorum. The Board of Directors passes resolutions with an absolute majority of votes cast by members in attendance. In the event of a tie, the Chairman casts the deciding vote. By order of the Chairman, resolutions of the Board of Directors may also be passed by circulation via letter, fax and e-mail or via telephone or video conference if no member demands that the matter in question be discussed at a meeting. Circular resolutions may be passed with the majority of the Members of the Board of Directors.

In accordance with the statutory provisions, the Annual General Meeting elects the members of the Board of Directors on an individual basis. Each member is elected for a term of one year, regardless of whether they are elected for the first time or re-elected. The term of office of the Board of Directors ends on the day of the Annual General Meeting. The members of the Board of Directors may seek re-election. Elections to renew or replace members are conducted by the Annual General Meeting.

The Board of Directors is constituted at the first meeting following the Annual General Meeting. It holds the elections stipulated in the Articles of Association, particularly for the Chairman and one or more Vice-Chairperson(s) of the Board of Directors and the members of the Audit and Risk Committee.

The Audit and Risk Committee must comprise at least two members. The Chairman of the Board of Directors must not sit on the Committee. The members of the Audit and Risk Committee are elected for a term of one year.

